Student Area
- 【Event】HPAIR 2021 Harvard Conference

2020.12.21

HPAIR was founded in 1991 to create a forum of exchange to discuss and learn about the most pressing economic, political, social, and cultural issues facing the Asia-Pacific region. We have organized 43 conferences and touched the lives of more than 10,000 students and young professionals. HPAIR conferences feature world-class speakers and guests to foster mentorship, networking, and guidance opportunities for delegates. Past speakers at our conferences include Ban Ki Moon, former Secretary General of the United Nations; Philip Murphy, former President of Goldman Sachs Asia; Tawakkol Karman, Nobel Peace Prize Laureate; Robin Chasse, co-founder and former CEO of Zipcar, etc.

 

Now in our 29th year, the Harvard Conference will take place from January 15-18, 2021 virtually. This year, HPAIR has attracted over 500 young professionals from top institutes and corporations around the world, and we do believe that students from National Chiao Tung University will benefit from this conference as well as contribute insightful ideas to the international dialogues.

 

With a virtual setting, we have had the pleasure to welcome some big names to our conferences. The high-profile speakers for HPAIR 2021 Harvard Conference include Kevin Sneader (CEO & Global Managing Partner of McKinsey & Company), Lesly Goh (former CTO of World Bank / Professor of Cambridge University & NUS Singapore), Tim Draper (Billionaire Investor in Tesla, SpaceX, Twitter, Robinhood, Baidu, Skype, etc.), Laura Deming (Founder of Longevity Fund VC), Brian Wong (former VP of Alibaba / Founder of RADII), Adam Cheyer (Inventor & Founder of Siri), etc. We firmly believe that through the conversations with these renowned leaders, the young generations will be able to learn valuable life lessons and adapt themselves to this ever-changing era.

 

We genuinely welcome your students to join our HPAIR Conferences. For more registration information and details about HPAIR, please visit our website at https://hpair.org. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us.

學生專區
- 【活動】哈佛學院亞洲與國際關係計畫2021論壇

2020.12.21

HPAIR成立於1991年,旨在創建一個交流論壇,以討論和了解亞太地區面臨的最緊迫的經濟、政治、社會和文化問題。我們組織了43次會議,感動了10,000多名學生和年輕專業人員的生活。 HPAIR會議邀請了世界一流的演講者和嘉賓,以促進與會代表的指導和指導機會。過去在我們會議上的演講者包括聯合國前秘書長潘基文;高盛亞洲前總裁菲利普·墨菲(Philip Murphy); Tawakkol Karman,諾貝爾和平獎獲得者; Zipcar的聯合創始人兼前首席執行官Robin Chasse等。

哈佛會議將在2021年1月15日至18日於線上舉行。今年,HPAIR吸引了來自世界各地頂級研究所和公司的500多名年輕專業人員,相信本校學生將從這次會議中受益,並將為國際對話提供富有見解的想法。

通過虛擬的環境,HPAIR邀請了許多知名人士參加。 2021哈佛會議的知名演講者包括Kevin Sneader(麥肯錫公司首席執行官兼全球執行合夥人)、Lesly Goh(世界銀行前首席技術官/劍橋大學和新加坡國立大學教授)、Tim Draper(特斯拉億萬富翁投資者) 、SpaceX、Twitter、Robinhood、百度、Skype等)、Laura Deming(長壽基金VC的創始人)、Brian Wong(阿里巴巴的前副總裁/ RADII的創始人)、Adam Cheyer(Siri的發明家和創始人)等。通過與這些知名領導人的對話,年輕一代將能夠學習寶貴的人生課程,並適應這個瞬息萬變的時代。

有關HPAIR的更多註冊信息和詳細信息,請見網站https://hpair.org